Saturday, April 28, 2018

TX Special Election Candidates for 27th District

Thanks to Richard Winger of Ballot Access News for this post.

Texas holds a Special Election to Replace former GOP Rep. Blake Farenthold, who Resigned earlier this month in the U.S. House, 27th District, on Saturday, June 30th.

Candidate Filing Closed on April 27th. All Candidates paid a Filing Fee of $3,125.00, due to the short time to Petition for the required 500 District names, but Party Labels are on the Ballot. If no one gets 50%, there will be a Runoff later in September, at the latest.

Candidate List

Raul "Roy" Barrera (D) - Special Deputy, Court Security

Bech Bruun (R) - Attorney

Michael Cloud (R) - Business Owner

Judith Cutright (Independent) - Self-Employed Founder/President

Eric Holguin (D) - Public Affairs

Marty Perez (R) - Doctor of Medicine

Christopher Suprun (Independent) - Paramedic

Daniel Tinus (Libertarian) - Teacher

Mike Westergren (D) - Attorney

NYC Wins When Everyone Can Vote! Michael H. Drucker
Digg! StumbleUpon

No comments: